The University of Johannesburg & Surrounding Residential Areas

The University of Johannesburg (UJ) formed after the merger of several tertiary institutions. For this reason, the university consists of four campuses, spread over Johannesburg. Most of the members from the Center are situated on the Auckland Park campus, with some members on the Doornfontein campus.

UJ's Auckland Park campus is close to Melville, a trendy suburb with lots of restaurants and bars. There are several guest houses in close proximity to the campus, that offers excellent accommodation for visitors.